2017 Team USA Awards: Full Winners’ List

Katie Ledecky and Kyle Snyder were among this year’s winners at the annual award show.

United States Olympic Committee

The United States Olympic Committee revealed the winners for the 2017 Team USA Awards today, recognizing the outstanding achievements of Team USA athletes, teams and coaches in eight categories.

The eight awards were presented during a live recording of the Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Year ceremony, held tonight at UCLA’s Royce Hall in Los Angeles.

The year-end celebration also recognized Allyson Felix with the Jesse Owens Olympic Spirit Award – which recognizes an individual who has served as a powerful force for good in society, inspiring others by contributing to a better world, uniting people or leading a cause – and the Easton Sports Development Foundation as the recipient of the Building Dreams Award, presented by USG, which honors an individual, group or community that has gone above and beyond in its support of Team USA.

Additionally, high jumping sensation Chaunté Lowe was presented with her bronze medal from the Olympic Games Beijing 2008 during a special ceremony. The four-time Olympian initially finished sixth in Beijing, but was recently upgraded to the bronze medal following doping by the International Olympic Committee.

Fans can catch the 2017 Team USA Awards presented by Dow  – which featured singer, actor Mark McGrath as host – on December 23rd @ 5PM ET on NBC.

Check out the full winners’ list below…

2017 Team USA Awards presented by Dow — Full Winners’ List

Female Olympic Athlete of the Year, presented by DICK’S Sporting Goods

Katie Ledecky, swimming


Male Olympic Athlete of the Year

Kyle Snyder, wrestling


Olympic Team of the Year, presented by Dow

U.S. Women’s National Team, ice hockey


Olympic Coach of the Year

Bill Zadick, wrestling


Female Paralympic Athlete of the Year

Tatyana McFadden, Para track and field


Male Paralympic Athlete of the Year

Mikey Brannigan, Para track and field


Paralympic Team of the Year, presented by Dow

U.S. National Team, sled hockey


Paralympic Coach of the Year

Eileen Carey, Para Nordic skiing

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.