48th NAACP Image Awards: Televised Winners’ List

Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

The winners of the 48th NAACP Image Awards were announced last night (February 11) during the live broadcast from Pasadena Civic Auditorium which was hosted by Anthony Anderson.

Some of the biggest names in film, television and music appeared including: Taraji P. Henson, Denzel Washington, Dwayne Johnson, Kerry Washington, Tracee Ellis Ross, Nate Parker, Niecy Nash, Omari Hardwick, Regina King, Mandy Moore, John Legend, Terrence Howard, Angela Bassett, Sterling K. Brown, Octavia Spencer, Trevor Noah, Janelle Monae, Issa Rae, Mike Colter, Mykelti Williamson, Adam Rodriguez, Rashida Jones, Bill Paxton, Brian White, Deon Cole, Jussie Smollett, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, Justin Cornwell, Nick Kroll, Penny Johnson, Pooch Hall, Don Cheadle, Keesha Sharp, Andra Day, Kofi Siriboe, Rutina Wesley, Stephan James, Tika Sumpter and Uzo Aduba. Also appeared were cast members from Empire, This Is Us, Atlanta, The Carmichael Show, Power, black-ish, Queen Sugar, and more.

NAACP Chairwoman Roslyn Brock presented the NAACP Chairman’s Award to Harvard Law Professor Charles J. Ogletree, Jr. NAACP President Cornell William Brooks presented the NAACP President’s Award to Lonnie G. Bunch, III.

The NAACP Image Awards is the premiere multicultural awards show. It celebrates the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature and film, and also honors individuals or groups who promote social justice through creative endeavors.

Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images

Below are all of the winners for the 48th NAACP Image Awards:

Television Categories

Outstanding Comedy Series

“`black-ish” (ABC)

Outstanding Actor in a Comedy Series

Anthony Anderson - “`black-ish” (ABC)

Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series

Tracee Ellis Ross - “`black-ish” (ABC)

Outstanding Drama Series

“Queen Sugar” (OWN:  Oprah Winfrey Network)

Outstanding Actor in a Drama Series

Sterling K. Brown   “This Is Us” (NBC)

Outstanding Actress in a Drama Series

Taraji P. Henson - “Empire” (FOX)

Motion Picture Categories

Outstanding Motion Picture

“Hidden Figures” (20th Century Fox)

Outstanding Actor in a Motion Picture

Denzel Washington - “Fences” (Paramount Pictures)

Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture

Taraji P. Henson – “Hidden Figures” (20th Century Fox)

Entertainer of the Year

Dwayne Johnson

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.