5 Seconds of Summer Make HUGE Album Announcement – Get the Scoop! (@5SOS)

73dbaeeb-4cfc-4cd9-90fa-f321e1992699Sounds Good Feels Good, the new studio album from 5 Seconds of Summer, will be released on October 23 via Hi or Hey Records/Capitol Records. It is the follow-up to the band’s chart-topping, self-titled debut album, which has sold more than three million copies worldwide. Sounds Good Feels Good sees the band collaborate again with rock veteran John Feldmann (All Time Low, Good Charlotte, Boys Like Girls), who executive produced the new, adrenaline-fueled album.

The album pre-order will launch on Friday, August 14. Fans who pre-order Sounds Good Feels Good digitally will instantly receive the first single, “She’s Kinda Hot,” plus“Fly Away,” another track from the album. For further details, visit iTunes or www.5sos.com on Friday.

Lead single  “She’s Kinda Hot” is a lyrically mischievous riot of an anthem that has already topped the iTunes charts in 41 countries while “Hey Everybody!” and live favorite “Permanent Vacation” are all-out rock assaults, with crunchy guitars, high octane drumming and massive choruses. “Jet Black Heart” shines the spotlight on the vocals that have endeared the band to millions of fans worldwide.The band spent three months living together in a studio in Los Angeles, writing and recording Sounds Good Feels Good. The result is an album that the band members have poured their hearts into and cannot wait to share with the world. See below for track listing.

The band shot the official video for “She’s Kinda Hot” with director Isaac Rentz (Cage The Elephant, Blink 182), who also directed 5 Seconds of Summer’s “Good Girls,” “Amnesia” and “Don’t Stop” videos. Fans can view “She’s Kinda Hot” HERE and get a behind-the-scenes look at the making of the video in this new clip.

5 Seconds of Summer will perform at the Teen Choice Awards, airing live on FOX this Sunday, August 16, at 8pm/7pm CT. The band won two awards in 2014 and is nominated for seven awards this year. On Friday, August 21, they will appear on “Good Morning America,” performing in New York City’s Central Park as part of the show’s 2015 summer concert series.

Check out the track-listing for Sounds Good Feels Good + behind-the-scenes footage from the “She’s Kinda Hot” music video below!

Sounds Good Feels Good – Track Listing

1. Money

2. She’s Kinda Hot

3. Hey Everybody!

4. Permanent Vacation

5. Jet Black Heart

6. Catch Fire

7. Waste The Night

8. Vapor

9. Castaway

10. Fly Away

11. Invisible

12. Airplanes

13. San Francisco

14. Outer Space / Carry On

Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.