Nominations for the 51st ACM Awards Have Arrived! Eric Church and Chris Stapleton Lead the Pack with 5 Nominations

The Academy of Country Music announced the nominations for the 51st ACM Awards this morning with co-host and multi- ACM Award winner Dierks Bentley.

Chris Stapleton and Eric Church lead the artist nominations, each scoring a total of five categories.  Will this award season be the year of Eric Church or Chris Stapleton? Church finally picks up his first Entertainer of the Year nomination against Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert.

Another Country new-comer taking over this year’s nominations is Cam. The blonde bubbly cutie from California picks up four nominations. “Burning House” is nominated for Video of the Year and Single Record of the Year, plus she’s included in the New Female Vocalist of the Year category.

Chris Young and Little Big Town are coming in hot with four nominations. Little Big Town, of course having a great year with their hit “Girl Crush.” We can’t forget Chris Jason, Thomas Rhett and Miranda Lambert, landing themselves three ACM Nominations.

The 51st annual ACM Awards, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, will air live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 3rd, at 8:00 p.m. ET on CBS. For a complete list of this years ACM nominees, head over to

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Miranda Lambert

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Dierks Bentley
Eric Church
Brett Eldredge
Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Jana Kramer
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Joey + Rory
Maddie & Tae

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Little Big Town
Old Dominion
Rascal Flatts
Zac Brown Band

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Chris Janson
Thomas Rhett
Chase Rice
Chris Stapleton

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Mickey Guyton

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Maddie & Tae
Old Dominion

Album of the Year
I’m Comin’ Over – Chris Young
Montevallo – Sam Hunt
Mr. Misunderstood – Eric Church
Tangled Up – Thomas Rhett
Traveller – Chris Stapleton

Single Record of the Year
“Burning House” – Cam
“Buy Me a Boat” – Chris Janson
“Die a Happy Man” – Thomas Rhett
“Girl Crush “– Little Big Town
“I’m Comin’ Over” – Chris Young
“Take Your Time” – Sam Hunt

Video of the Year
“Biscuits” – Kacey Musgraves
“Burning House” – Cam
“Girl Crush” – Little Big Town
“Mr. Misunderstood” – Eric Church
“Riser” – Dierks Bentley

Vocal Event of the Year
“Hangover Tonight” – Gary Allan featuring Chris Stapleton
“Home Alone Tonight” – Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild
“Raise ‘Em Up” – Keith Urban featuring Eric Church
“Smokin’ and Drinkin'” – Miranda Lambert featuring Little Big Town
“Wild Child” – Kenny Chesney with Grace Potter