Andy Black Teams Up with Mark Skiba and 5SOS’s Ashton Irwin for New Track “Stay Alive” – Listen Now!

Andy Black dropped a new track called “Stay Alive” recently and we have the scoop on why you should check it out!

The singer/songwriter teamed with Mark Skiba and 5 Seconds of Summer drummer Ashton Irwin for the tune, so we knew before we even listened to it that it was going to be totally killer.

“Stay Alive” is the second single off his highly-anticipated album The Shadow Side out May 6th. The Shadow Side showcases Andy’s best work yet with the help of producer John Feldmann [Panic! at the Disco, 5SOS, All Time Low] and Ricky Reed. The record also features epic collaborators with Fall Out Boy vocalist and guitarist Patrick Stump, Ashton Irwin (5SOS), Rian Dawson (All Time Low) and Joel Madden (Good Charlotte).

The first single off The Shadow Side “We Don’t Have To Dance” hit No. 1 on the US & UK Spotify Viral Charts and No. 2 on the Global Viral Chart last week.

Check out the making behind “Stay Alive” below. Andy will be hitting the road this May for the Homecoming Tour. Tickets can be purchased here –

Photo by Jonathan Weiner

Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.