CelebSecrets4U Predicts the 2015 ACM Awards! (@ACMawards #ACMawards50)

acmawardsThe countdown to the 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards has officially begun!

With only 4 days until the winners are revealed, CS4U is giving you a breakdown on what you can expect from the 50th annual ACM’s honoring country music’s superstars and hottest emerging talent hosted by none other than Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan.

Today, we are sharing our thoughts on who will be taking home the awards for Male Vocalist of the Year, Female Vocalist of the Year,Vocal Duo of the Year, Vocal Group of the Year, Album of the Year, Single Record of the Year and Song of the Year.

The 2015 Academy of Country Music Awards airs LIVE from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on Sunday, April 19th @ 8 PM ET/PT on CBS.


Jason Aldean

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Brad Paisley

Blake Shelton

Blake Shelton has won this category every year for five years straight, but all good things must come to an end. We are giving this award to our man Mr. Hottie Luke Bryan. He has had an amazing year! He is not only the reigning champ of Entertainer of the Year, his “That’s My Kind of Night Tour” was one of the biggest tours in 2014. He even got his own Country Music Hall of Fame exhibit. This award hands down is going to Mr. Hottie.


Brandy Clark

Miranda Lambert

Martina McBride

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Miranda Lambert has won this category five times in a row, and she seems like she’s headed for a sixth victory lap this year. She’s up against some of the most incredible female talent in country music, but with the success from her latest album, Platinum, and her tour, we think Miranda is going to come out on top once again.


Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

The Swon Brothers

This award hands down has to go to Florida Georgia Line, I mean who else? The other acts in this category have done very well over the course of the past year, and they should all be proud of their nominations. But there’s just no getting around the success that Florida Georgia Line continue to have, and the ACM for Vocal Duo is almost certainly theirs again this year.


Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Rascal Flatts

The Band Perry

Zac Brown Band

This category really could be anybody’s. The Band Perry took home this award last year, and it could be there’s again. Rascal Flatts and Lady Antebellum are a favorite, and Zac Brown Band are on a major roll too. However, Little Big Town has released one of the best albums of the year with Pain Killer and one of the best songs “Girl Crush. We think Little Big Town will be taking home the award this year.

ALBUM OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

Old Boots, New Dirt – Jason Aldean

Producer: Michael Knox

Record Label: Broken Bow Records


Pain Killer – Little Big Town

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville


Platinum – Miranda Lambert

Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

Record Label: RCA Nashville


Riser – Dierks Bentley

Producers: Ross Copperman, Jaren Johnston

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville


The Outsiders – Eric Church

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

Jason Aldean, Eric Church, Little Big Town and Dierks Bentley all released amazing albums. However, Miranda Lambert’s Platinum album shows a new maturity for one of country music’s favorite overall artists, and the diversity of the project, and the amount of the success of the album all proves why Miranda should be taking home Album of the Year.

SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Artist(s)/Producer(s)/Record Company–Label(s)]

American Kids – Kenny Chesney

Producers: Buddy Cannon, Kenny Chesney

Record Label: Blue Chair Records/Columbia Nashville


Automatic – Miranda Lambert

Producers: Chuck Ainlay, Frank Liddell, Glenn Worf

Record Label: RCA Nashville


Dirt – Florida Georgia Line

Producer: Joey Moi

Record Label: Republic Nashville


Drunk On A Plane – Dierks Bentley

Producer: Ross Copperman

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville


I Don’t Dance – Lee Brice

Producer: Lee Brice

Record Label: Curb Records

Once again we think Miranda will be taking home this category. “Automatic” has that special something. It’s a shift in a more reflective, mature direction for the superstar, and it already won Single of the Year at the 2014 CMA Awards. We predict it’ll repeat that success at the ACMs.

SONG OF THE YEAR [Awarded to Songwriter(s)/Publisher(s)/Artist(s)]

American Kids – Kenny Chesney

Songwriters: Rodney Clawson, Luke Laird, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Big Red Toe Music (BMI), Creative Nation Music (BMI), Farm Town Songs (BMI), Smack Ink (ASCAP), Songs Of Universal, Inc. (BMI), Twangin And Slangin Songs (BMI), Universal Music Corporation (ASCAP)

Automatic – Miranda Lambert

Songwriters: Nicolle Galyon, Natalie Hemby, Miranda Lambert

Publishers: EMI Blackwood Music, Inc. (BMI), Pink Dog Publishing (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI), Wruckestrike (BMI)

Drink A Beer – Luke Bryan

Songwriters: Jim Beavers, Chris Stapleton

Publishers: House of Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)

Follow Your Arrow – Kacey Musgraves

Songwriters: Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

Publishers: 351 Music (BMI), Highway 508 Songs (ASCAP), House of Sea Gayle Music (ASCAP), Smack Ink (ASCAP), Universal Music Corporation (ASCAP), Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp. (BMI)

Give Me Back My Hometown – Eric Church

Songwriters: Eric Church, Luke Laird

Publishers: Creative Nation Music (BMI), Longer And Louder Music (BMI), Songs Of Universal, Inc. (BMI), Sony/ATV Tree Publishing (BMI), Twangin And Slangin Songs (BMI)

I Hold On – Dierks Bentley

Songwriters: Dierks Bentley, Brett James

Publishers: Atlas Holdings (ASCAP), Big White Tracks (ASCAP), External Combustion Music (ASCAP), Songs of Brett (ASCAP), WB Music Corp. (ASCAP)

We are torn in this category between Mr. Hottie Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert. Both of them had great songs, but if we had to choose we think Miranda is going to take it. This is Miranda’s year and automatic will be taking home song of the year considering the success she has had not only with this song, but with her album as well.


Who do YOU think will and should win?

Celeb Secrets Staff

Written by Celeb Secrets Staff

Collective posts from the Celeb Secrets staff.