CS4U Predicts The American Country Countdown Awards (@theACCAs)

We’re gearing up for the first ever broadcast of the American Country Countdown Awards, which will be hosted by superstar duo Florida Georgia Line, and feature performances from acts such as Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood, Miranda Lambert, and many more. The ACCAs are based on country music’s longest-running radio countdown show, “American Country Countdown with Kix Brooks,” distributed by the Westwood One division of Cumulus and celebrating its 41st year. Launched in 1973, the radio show now airs on more than 280 radio stations in 155 markets, covering 90% of the country. The two hour show will air live from Nashville, TN, and honor the year’s best country music.

Here are our predictions for who will take home the major awards:

Artist of the Year:

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Florida Georgia Line

Lady Antebellum

Blake Shelton


Male Vocalist of the Year:

Jason Aldean

Dierks Bentley

Luke Bryan

Randy Houser

Blake Shelton


Female Vocalist of the Year:

Danielle Bradbery

Miranda Lambert

Cassadee Pope

Taylor Swift

Carrie Underwood


Group/Duo of the Year:

The Band Perry

Eli Young Band

Florida Georgia Line

Lady Antebellum

Zac Brown Band


Album of the Year:

“Crash My Party” – Luke Bryan

“The Outsiders” – Eric Church

“Here’s to the Good Times”- FGL

“Just As I Am” – Brantley Gilbert

“Platinum” – Miranda Lambert


The American Country Countdown Awards will air live on December 15th on FOX.