Demi Lovato Returns with Fifth Studio Album “Confident” This October (@ddlovato)


DEMI LOVATO | CONFIDENTJust off the heels of an epic return with #1 iTunes single “Cool for the Summer,” multi-platinum selling recording artist Demi Lovato has no plans to cool down as she swings into the fall season with a release date of October 16 for her much-anticipated fifth studio album, ‘CONFIDENT’. Standard and Deluxe versions of the album, featuring production by Max Martin, Ryan Tedder, Steve Mac, Jason Evigan, Wolf Cousins, Savan Kotecha, and Stargate, are available for pre-order at midnight tonight via all digital retailers. ‘CONFIDENT’ marks Lovato’s first album release through a creative partnership between Hollywood Records, Island Records and Safehouse Records – a label she created with Nick Jonas and their manager, Phil McIntyre. With each pre-order purchase fans will receive an instant grat of her smash hit, “Cool for the Summer.” Additional instant grat tracks will be available before the album is released.

To celebrate her upcoming release Lovato will perform the chart-topping summer anthem for the first time on national television at the 2015 MTV Video Music Awards this Sunday, August 30 at 9:00pm ET/PT on MTV. Lovato will complement her debut performance of the critically -acclaimed track in front of a crowd of fans on Jimmy Kimmel Live’s outdoor stage next Monday, August 31 at 11:35pm ET/PT on ABC.

The September 2015 Cosmopolitan cover girl also has a slew of upcoming appearances scheduled for autumn including a performance at iHeartRadio Music Festival’s Daytime Village on September 19 in Las Vegas and a return to television as a guest-star in season 2 of Robert Rodriguez’s American-horror series, “From Dusk Til Dawn” on El Rey network.


Standard Track Listing 


  1. “Confident”


  1. “Cool For The Summer”


  1. “Old Ways”


  1. “For You”


  1. “Stone Cold”


  1. “Kingdom Come” (featuring Iggy Azalea)


  1. “Waitin For You” (featuring Sirah)”


  1. “Wildfire”


  1. “Lionheart”


  1. “Yes”


  1. “Father”


Deluxe Track Listing


  1. “Stars”


  1. “Mr. Hughes”


  1. “Cool For The Summer” (Jump Smokers Remix)


  1. “Cool For The Summer” (Suraci Remix)
Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.