Jake Miller Surprises Fans and Drops New EP & Music Video – Watch Now! (@jakemiller)

839cae64-621a-4ba2-904e-1a4e960a6168Warner Bros. Records artist Jake Miller releases a new EP, entitled Rumors, today via all digital retailers. A video for the single “Rumors,” directed Edgar Esteves, premieres today as well.

“I wanted this EP to have songs for everyone,” Miller says of Rumors. “I wanted to make people dance, make people want to drive down the highway with their windows down and speakers blasting, I wanted to make people laugh, and I wanted to make people cry. I like that every song tells a unique story. It is definitely more mature than my older music. It’s the same Jake Miller, but with a more grown sound to it. It’s different but very cool.”

In addition to the Rumors EP, Miller hits the road today for his summer-long Dazed and Confused headlining tour, powered socially by the free photo and video sharing app dripthat, which enables users to combine both pictures and videos to create unique albums called drips. Miller will use dripthat to pick one lucky fan to join him on stage on August 11th, 2015, at the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles and rap Travie McCoy’s verse in his song “Dazed and Confused.” To enter, fans should upload their photos and videos with #RapWithJake on dripthat. The more drips the better chance of winning. Please see below for all tour dates.  @JAKEMILLER on dripthat will also be the exclusive home of Jake’s behind the scenes tour content.

Last November, Miller released his debut EP for Warner Bros Records, Dazed and Confused, which sold 8,000 copies its first week alone and climbed to No. 2 on the iTunes Pop chart. The EP featured the singles “Dazed and Confused” and “First Flight Home,” which has shifted 100,000 units, while its video has racked up nearly four million views on YouTube.

Watch the music video for “Rumors” below! Track-listing and tour dates under.



The track-listing for Jake’s Rumors EP is as follows:

  • Rumors
  • Shake It
  • Selfish Girls
  • Yellow Lights
  • Sunshine


Jake’s upcoming tour dates are as follows:

  • July 8 – Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
  • July 9 – New York, NY – Best Buy Theater
  • July 11 – Boston, MA – House of Blues
  • July 12 – Clifton Park, NY – Upstate Concert Hall
  • July 14 – New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
  • July 15 – Lancaster, PA – Chameleon Club
  • July 17 – Washington, DC – 9:30 Club
  • July 18 – Philadelphia, PA – Theatre Of The Living Arts
  • July 19 – Pittsburgh, PA – Altar Bar
  • July 21 – Cincinnati, OH – Bogart’s
  • July 22 – Charlotte, NC – Amos’ Southend
  • July 24 – Orlando, FL – Beacham Theater
  • July 25 – Ft Lauderdale, FL – Revolution
  • July 26 – Jacksonville Beach, FL – Freebird Live
  • July 28 – Atlanta, GA- The Loft
  • July 30 – Columbus, OH – Newport Music Hall
  • July 31 – Pontiac, MI – Crofoot Ballroom
  • August 1 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
  • August 3 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave
  • August 4 – Chicago, IL – House of Blues
  • August 5 – Lawrence, KS – Granada Theater
  • August 6 – Omaha, NE – Slowdown
  • August 8 – Phoenix, AZ – Crescent Ballroom
  • August 9 – San Diego, CA – House of Blues
  • August 10 – San Francisco, CA – Slim’s
  • August 11 – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey
  • August 13 – Anaheim, CA – House of Blues


* All dates include Alex Angelo as opener and Jasmine V as direct support

Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.