John Mayer Releases First Wave of New Songs Off ‘The Search For Everything’ – Listen Here

It’s been a long time waiting, but John Mayer is finally back!

John Mayer kept his promise and released the first wave of tracks from his forthcoming album The Search for Everything today, Jan. 20th!

Mayer revealed that the album will be released four songs at a time. The reason for this is because Mayer has too many songs to release all at once, which we’re not complaining about.

“There were too many songs to ever get out the door at once. I love you and I thank you for waiting”, John Mayer wrote.

The collection of four songs that he’s calling ‘Wave 1’ include, “Moving On and Getting Over,” “Changing,” “Love on the Weekend,” and “You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me”.

Our favorite is “Love on the Weekend”, a sunny pop-rock tune reminding of his early chart-topper days. His sound is giving us a reminiscence of his well beloved album Continuum.

Mayer has been in music hibernation for quite sometime with his last album being Paradise Valley, released in 2013. But his new music still  shows the John Mayer we all fell in love with. Giving us an insight of his life, releasing his emotions of little words into music.

Mayer expressed his excitement over the music once it hit the web via twitter.

We’re obsessed with these new tracks and they can all be streamed on Spotify. Take a listen to the tracks below:

Kennia Cardenas

Written by Kennia Cardenas