Never Shout Never to Release New Album “Recycled Youth” (Volume One) on March 3rd

2dd45764-e03d-4b6e-b1b9-6807473643f1Alternative pop band Never Shout Never, aka Christofer Drew and his fellow band mates, have announced the release of a new album titled RECYCLED YOUTH (VOLUME ONE) on March 3rd.

The album is a re-imagining of 9 previously released songs but recorded with entirely new styles and instrumentation to make them unique once again. This album is the first installment of what lead singer Chris Drew envisions to be a three part collection of re-recorded fan and band favorites. “The way I see it, a song is never completely finished. Re-imagined and evolved with each performance,” Chris says.  “This album is a revamp of some of my favorite NSN songs throughout the years.”

RECYCLED YOUTH was produced by Eric Palmquist (Bad Suns, Night Riots, Wavves, Trash Talk) in downtown Los Angeles, CA.  The album will be available digitally on March 3rd as well as physically as limited edition CDs sold on tour and available via a preorder bundle. Click here to pre-order.

Later this month, Never Shout Never will be touring the US on their “Mid Winter’s Nights Dream Acoustik Tour. Joining NSN on tour is YouTube songstress and former Disney star, HAYLEY KIOKOalong with Christofer’s Loveway Records artist, ME LIKE BEES.

Stream the new version of “On The Brightside” right now exclusively through Alternative Press.

The track listing for RECYCLED YOUTH (VOLUME ONE):

1. On The Brightside

2. Sacrilegious

3. Love is Our Weapon

4. Black Hole (Liar Liar)

5. Robot

6. Here Goes Nothing

7. Sweet Perfection

8. Trance-Like Getaway

9. Lost At Sea


Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.