New Music Friday: Travis Scott, Camila Cabello, MONSTA X, Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber Share New Songs

Celeb Secrets is rounding up the best songs of the week from today’s biggest and rising artists.

Courtesy of Epic Records

It’s FRI-YAY fam!

Some of our favorite artists across multiple genres released some hot new tracks (and albums!) earlier today and we can’t get enough of them.

This week’s New Music Friday features fresh songs from an array of talent, including Travis Scott, Camila Cabello, Monsta X, Dan + Shay with Justin Bieber, Maren Morris with Hozier and more. It’s literally music to our ears.

Keep scrolling to see which artists dropped new tunes today and let us know what you think of them by either leaving a reaction at the bottom of the post or by sending us a tweet at @celebsecrets.

Travis Scott – “Highest In The Room”

Six-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated superstar, fashion trendsetter, and 21st century disruptor Travis Scott returns with his anxiously awaited new single “Highest In The Room” today.

This marks the modern icon’s first new music since the arrival of his double-platinum history-making 2018 #1 opus, ASTROWORLD.

Once again, “Highest In The Room” sees Travis take flight. He vaults from hypnotic highly quotable verses towards an intoxicating, irresistible, and infectious refrain—“I’m the highest in the room. Hope I make it out of here”–on par with his biggest anthems. It sees him level up to new heights altogether.

The blockbuster music video expands his world. It opens on Travis topping a towering skyscraper as he swallows the camera. Overseeing a sweeping skyline, the star walks the exposed metal framework of the building before battling cyborgs intercut with sexy and stirring sci-fi visuals.

Camila Cabello – “Cry For Me”

Camila Cabello reveals the next chapter of her era of Romance with the release of her new song “Cry For Me.” The track was written by Cabello, Ryan Tedder and Lou Bell & Frank Dunes (“Havana” and “Never Be The Same”).

Camila will also perform her new music on Saturday Night Live on October 12, where she will be the show’s musical guest for the evening.

Monsta X – “Someone’s Someone”

The K-POP group, who was the first to perform at both the iHeartRadio Music Festival and Life is Beautiful Festival last week, released their new track “Someone’s Someone” today.

“We love the song’s message of unity, being connected to someone and not being alone. We are always here for our monbebe and we belong to them unconditionally,” the band says.

Dan + Shay – “10,000 Hours” (feat. Justin Bieber)

Last fall, the global smash “Tequila” from Platinum-selling artists Dan + Shay had just become the most-streamed country song released in 2018 with 250 million on-demand streams. Fast forward roughly 10,000 hours and not only has the record-setting pair won a GRAMMY for the multi-week No. 1, which is now approaching one billion global on-demand streams to date, they’ve also just unveiled a brand new collaboration with one of the world’s best-selling pop icons, Justin Bieber, as their latest single: “10,000 Hours.”

The duo’s Dan Smyers and Shay Mooney co-wrote the song with Bieber alongside Jessie Jo Dillon, Jordan Reynolds and Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd. The undeniably catchy track was also produced by Smyers and promises a lifetime of learning and loving as his and Mooney’s flawless harmonies trade verses with Bieber’s smooth vocal.

Poppy – “I Disagree” 

Today, Poppy released her new song “I Disagree,” the second single from her upcoming album of the same name set for release on January 10th, 2020 (Sumerian Records). A visual video was also released to accompany the new song.

The release of the track follows the album’s critically acclaimed lead single “Concrete,” and continues with the eclectic, post-genre sound Poppy has pioneered.

The first two offerings from Poppy’s highly anticipated third studio album see the enigma toying with sounds of menacing electronica, wide-eyed bubblegum and intense prog-rock.

Jessie Reyez – “Far Away”

Canadian singer-songwriter and rising global superstar Jessie Reyez shares her latest single and video “Far Away”, from her highly anticipated forthcoming debut studio album slated for 2020 release via FMLY / Island Records.

“Far Away” finds Jessie staying true to form with her brutal honesty, raw emotion, intimate lyrics and a voice so achingly pure, the heart-tugging results of this song are undeniable. The poignant and powerful visual depicts the harsh and unfortunate reality many families have been suffering from in the United States via a lover’s lens and features Reyez and her partner being brutally separated by ICE.

AJ Mitchell – “Slow Dance” (Original Version)

AJ Mitchell is showing off his vocal chops with the original version of his smash hit “Slow Dance.” The duet, which features Ava Max, has racked in over 19 million streams so far and is climbing the Top 40 radio charts.

Bryce Vine & Loud Luxury – “I’m Not Alright” (DJ Frank Walker Remix)

Bryce Vine and Loud Luxury’s epic anthem “I’m Not Alright” gets a makeover from Toronto-based DJ Frank Walker!

The platinum-selling singer’s collaboration with Loud Luxury is yet another genre-bending track that everyone can relate to, and the music video for the song will be released next week.

Maren Morris & Hozier – “The Bones”

Today, GRAMMY award-winning superstar Maren Morris and multi-Platinum, award-winning international recording artist Hozier have unveiled a new version of Morris’ Top 15 hit single “The Bones.” The rework features an original verse written by Hozier and debuts the pair’s flawless harmonies

“When I first heard ‘Like Real People Do’ I think I could actually hear my heart breaking and then immediately felt songwriter envy that I didn’t write it first,” says Morris. “Hozier’s soul and vulnerability is so arresting and fit so well with the foundational theme of my song ‘The Bones.’ I feel so grateful to have him on it.”

New Hope Club – “Know Me Too Well” (feat. Danna Paola)

New Hope Club are back with a new single, “Know Me Too Well,” featuring Danna Paola.

Diana Gordon – “Becoming”

Grammy Award-nominated singer-songwriter Diana Gordon has released her brand new single “Becoming” today. The life-affirming song kicks off a new era for the visionary artist and celebrates new opportunities, success, work ethic and a chance to bring all her people with her.

Kennedi – “Better”

LA-based singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Kennedi releases a new song entitled “better” via Platoon. The sweeping and infectious track was premiered last night on The A-List Pop on Apple Music’s Beats 1, hosted by Head of Pop Arjan Timmermans.

Speaking about the song, Kennedi quotes the old adage: “When you like a flower, you just pluck
it. But when you love a flower you water it daily.”

“better” was Produced by Oji Volta, Sidney Swift, Keyon Christ, & A. Goodwin.

Caroline Kole – “Freaking Out” EP

Rising Starstruck singer/songwriter Caroline Kole has released her new EP FREAKING OUT! available today across all digital streaming platforms.

The EP has already made an early splash on playlists including Spotify’s Pop Right Now and Pop n’ Fresh and Apple Music’s Breaking Pop and Hot Tracks to name a few. The songstress has been on the road playing the new music on the FREAKING OUT! Tour which wraps in Nashville, TN on October 9 at The High Watt.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.