Nominees Announced for the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards – List Inside!

iHeartRadio Music Awards - Season 2015
iHeartMedia and NBC announced today the finalists for the 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards!
The awards will celebrate the year’s amazing music that’s been heard across iHeartMedia radio stations and on iHeartRadio nationwide and will feature today’s biggest artists and songs with live performances, never-before-done duets and collaborations, celebrity guest appearances and live award presentations. iHeartRadio On the Verge artist Iggy Azalea and Sam Smith lead nominees with five nominations, including Best New Artist, while Taylor Swift and Ariana Grande each received four nominations. The nominations are a true reflection of a banner year for female artists especially Swift, who released her multiplatinum album “1989.” Swift, Azalea and Grande will go head-to-head against Luke Bryan and Sam Smith for the coveted Artist of the Year award.
This year’s awards will feature a broad array of exciting categories, with fan voting determining Best Fan Army, Best Lyrics and the first-ever Renegade Award, sponsored by Jeep. This award, which captures the spirit of the all-new 2015 Jeep Renegade, recognizes an emerging standout artist that defies convention and breaks boundaries — an artist who takes risks while still staying true to themselves.  They explore new sounds and not only break external boundaries but their own personal boundaries, as well; creating new music lanes that are distinctly their own; artists with the talent and spirit to separate from the pack. This award acknowledges an authentic, passionate artist willing to stretch the limits in order to do something extraordinary – a renegade. Voting will begin on Monday, March 3 and extend through Friday, March 20. Category finalists (by alphabetical order) are:
Artist of the Year:
•         Ariana Grande
•         Iggy Azalea
•         Luke Bryan
•         Sam Smith
•         Taylor Swift
Song of the Year:
•         “All About That  Bass” – Meghan Trainor
•         “All of Me” – John Legend
•         “Happy” – Pharrell Williams
•         “Shake It Off” – Taylor Swift
•         “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith
Best Collaboration:
•         “Bang Bang” – Jessie J + Ariana Grande + Nicki Minaj
•         “Dark Horse” – Katy Perry featuring Juicy J
•         “Fancy” – Iggy Azalea featuring Charli XCX
•         “Problem” – Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea
•         “Talk Dirty” – Jason Derulo featuring 2 Chainz
Best New Artist:
•         Bastille
•         Cole Swindell
•         Iggy Azalea
•         Meghan Trainor
•         Sam Smith
Country Song of the Year:
•         “Bartender” – Lady Antebellum
•         “Burnin’ It Down” – Jason Aldean
•         “Dirt” – Florida Georgia Line
•         “Give Me Back My Hometown” – Eric Church
•         “Play It Again” – Luke Bryan
Hip Hop/R&B Song of the Year:
•         “Don’t Tell ‘Em” – Jeremih featuring YG
•         “Drunk in Love” – Beyoncé featuring Jay Z
•         “Flawless” – Beyoncé
•         “Loyal” – Chris Brown featuring Lil Wayne and Tyga
•         “New Flame” – Chris Brown featuring Usher and Rick Ross
Dance Song of the Year:
•         “Animals” – Martin Garrix
•         “Blame” – Calvin Harris featuring John Newman
•         “La La La” – Naughty Boy featuring Sam Smith
•         “Summer” – Calvin Harris
•         “Waves” – Mr. Probz
Alternative Rock Song of the Year:
•         “Come With Me Now” – KONGOS
•         “Do I Wanna Know?” – Arctic Monkeys
•         “Fever” – The Black Keys
•         “Something From Nothing” – Foo Fighters
•         “Take Me to Church” – Hozier
Best Lyrics:
•         “All of Me” – John Legend
•         “Blank Space” – Taylor Swift
•         “Counting Stars” – OneRepublic
•         “Habits (Stay High)” – Tove Lo
•         “Stay With Me” – Sam Smith
•         “Thinking Out Loud” – Ed Sheeran
Best Fan Army:
•         5SOSFAM – 5 Seconds of Summer
•         Arianators – Ariana Grande
•         Bey Hive – Beyoncé
•         Team Breezy – Chris Brown
•         Sheerios – Ed Sheeran
•         Church Choir – Eric Church
•         Directioners – One Direction
•         Selenators – Selena Gomez
•         Mendes Army – Shawn Mendes
•         Swifties – Taylor Swift
•         Brantley Gilbert
•         Charli XCX
•         Hozier
•         Iggy Azalea
•         Meghan Trainor
The 2015 iHeartRadio Music Awards will be televised live on NBCon March 29, 2015 from 8-11 p.m. ET/PT and broadcast simultaneously on iHeartMedia stations nationwide and across the iHeartRadio digital music platform.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.