Shawn Mendes Unveils Details for New Self-Titled Album

The 19-year-old’s third studio album drops Friday, May 25th.

Shawn Mendes attends the 2018 Time 100 Gala at Frederick P. Rose Hall, Jazz at Lincoln Center on April 24, 2018 in New York City

Mendes Army, get ready… Shawn’s dropping a new album next month!

The multi-platinum recording artist shared the news with a stunning nine-hour live-stream as a team of artists and florists created an art installation in real-time to reveal the album cover.

Shawn Mendes: The Album features the 19-year-old’s two newest songs, “In My Blood” and “Lost In Japan” and is the follow-up to 2016’s double platinum Illuminate, which spawned 3 Top 10 radio hits, and 2014’s Handwritten, which included the 7x platinum smash #1 single “Stitches,” both of which debuted at #1 on the Billboard Top 200 Chart.

In addition to “In My Blood” and “Lost In Japan,” the track list also shows that Mendes has paired up with Khalid on his song “Youth,” as well as Julia Michaels on the song “Like To Be You.”

Take a look at the full track listing below and let us know and make sure to pick up Shawn Mendes: The Album on Friday, May 25th! Don’t forget to catch Shawn Mendes on The Late Late Show with James Corden for a full week from June 4-7.

Shawn Mendes Track Listing:

  1. In My Blood
  2. Nervous
  3. Lost in Japan
  4. Where Were You in the Morning?
  5. Like to Be You (feat. Julia Michaels)
  6. Fallin’ All in You
  7. Particular Taste
  8. Why
  9. Because I had You
  10. Queen
  11. Youth (feat. Khalid)
  12. Mutual
  13. Perfectly Wrong
  14. When You’re Ready


Written by Will Heffernan