Spencer Sutherland Releases New Acoustic Album “Unveiled” Today!

fd85b891-c24d-4052-86fa-6241db518c29Self-taught, soulful pop, singer/songwriter Spencer Sutherland has released his brand new acoustic EP, “Unveiled,” today, January 13th!

“The EP is a compilation of writing collaborations with remarkable songwriters from all different genres. Each song reflects a “truth” from my life that I want to share. It’s been an amazing musical journey over the past year, and I wanted to share these songs with my fans, since I’ve only performed them live.” Spencer said about the album.

Spencer recently premiered the first single from his new EP, “Nothing Can Hurt Me.” The song was co-written by Spencer and Grammy nominated Swedish producer, composer, and writer Andreas Carlsson (Britney SpearsBackstreet BoysCeline Dion‘N SyncCarrie UnderwoodJesse McCartney) and also Karl Johan Råsmark.

Other co-writers on “Unveiled” include Billboard Rock Top 20 charting writer Johnny Andrews (“Heartstrings”)Jerry DePizzo of American rock band O.A.R. with writer/producer Ben Levels (“Make It Better”); and fellow Ohio native, songwriter/producer Kevin Lankford (“Playing Games”).

In honor of his fans’ awesome support, Spencer has declared January, “Fanuary” — Fan Appreciation Month and will be featuring fans photos on his Instagram every Friday for the month of January. Additionally, he will be including some of his fans in his upcoming music video for his new single “Nothing Can Hurt Me” set to release Friday, January 23, 2015.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.