Steve Aoki Drops New Track “Darker Than Blood” with Linkin Park – Listen Now! (@steveaoki)

e1dk6fFollowing his wildly successful NEON FUTURE EXPERIENCE North American tour which encompassed 21 sold-out shows at major venues across the continent, international producer and DJ STEVE AOKI is turning his sights, as always, to the future.  Now he has unveiled the next offering–“Darker Than Blood” featuring Linkin Park–from his third studio album NEON FUTURE II, out May 12 on Dim Mak/Ultra Music. For the second half of his Neon Future double album, also comes the announcement of its complete track listing and reveal of its cover art.

The Neon Future mastermind reunites with Linkin Park, his “A Light That Never Comes” collaborators, on “Darker Than Blood.” A hyper-charged industrial stomp punctuates this captivating anthem as front man Chester Bennington’s voice simply soars.

To celebrate the release of NEON FUTURE II, STEVE AOKI, in conjunction with Mayor Eric Garcetti and the City of Los Angeles, has announced LAokia free concert powered by Scion to thank his fans and the city he loves, happening onSaturday, May 16 in the heart of downtown.  This legendary event will take place per a street closure on Broadway between 4rd and 6th Streets, allowing fans the opportunity to experience a once in a life time concert by AOKI on release week of NEON FUTURE II , set against the backdrop of the downtown Los Angeles skyline. Tickets can be obtained today by signing up for information regarding the Mayor’s Volunteer Corps at

Says STEVE AOKI, a native Angeleno, “My whole career was built in Los Angeles, so it only made sense to do the biggest show of my life on the streets of downtown, just blocks from my label Dim Mak’s homebase.  Making it a free show is my thank you to the city that’s given me so much, but I also felt it was important to encourage others to give back as well.  To get a ticket, all you have to do is sign up for more information on Mayor Eric Garcetti’s Volunteer Corps.  Hopefully my fans will learn about something they can do to help build a better city.  Los Angeles is my heart.  I love this city.”

Take a listen to “Darker Than Blood” below. Tracklisting for NEON FUTURE II under!

The complete track listing for STEVE AOKI’s NEON FUTURE II is:

  1. Time Capsule (intro)
  2. I Love It When You Cry (Moxoki) – Steve Aoki & Moxie
  3. Youth Dem (Turn Up) featuring Snoop Lion
  4. Hysteria featuring Matthew Koma
  5. Darker Than Blood featuring Linkin Park
  6. Lightning Strikes – Steve Aoki, NERVO & Tony Junior
  7. Tars (Interlude) featuring Kip Thorne
  8. Home Well Go (Take My Hand) – Steve Aoki & Walk Off The Earth
  9. Heaven on Earth featuring Sherry St. Germain
  10. Holding up the World featuring Harrison and Albin Myers
  11. Light Years featuring Rivers Cuomo
  12. Warp Speed (Outro) featuring J.J. Abrams
Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.