“The Big Sick” Cast, Jamie Bell, and More Will Be Honored at the 21st Annual Hollywood Film Awards

The 21st Annual Hollywood Film Awards is about to get even more star-studded thanks to this big announcement.

The “show that officially launches awards season” revealed that the cast of the film The Big Sick, including Kumail Nanjiani, Zoe Kazan, Holly Hunter and Ray Romano, will receive the “Hollywood Comedy Ensemble Award”; actor Jamie Bell will receive the “New Hollywood Actor Award” for his recent work in “Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool”; and musicians Diane Warren, Common and Andra Day will receive the “Hollywood Song Award” for the original song, “Stand Up For Something” with music by Diane Warren, lyrics by Diane Warren and Common and is performed by Andra Day featuring Common from the film Marshall.

Hosted by actor and comedian James Corden for the third consecutive year, the 21st Annual Hollywood Film Awards will take place at The Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills, CA, on Sunday, November 5, 2017.

Juliet Schroder

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.