The Cast of Crazy Rich Asians and More Will be Honored at the 2018 Hollywood Film Awards

The 22nd annual ceremony will take place at the Beverly Hilton on Sunday, November 4th.

More honorees have been announced for the 22nd Annual Hollywood Film Awards next month, and the amount of stand-out talent that will be in one room is off the charts.

Crazy Rich Asians will receive the “Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award,” Amandla Stenberg will be recognized with the “Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award” for 20th Century Fox’s The Hate U Give, while John David Washington will receive the “Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award” for his role in Focus Features’ BlacKkKlansman. 

Additionally, Felix Van Groeningen will be bestowed the “Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award” for Amazon Studios’ Beautiful Boy, and Yalitza Aparicio will be given the “New Hollywood Award” for her performance in Netflix’s ROMA.

Each performer joins previously announced honorees Nicole Kidman, who will receive this year’s “Hollywood Career Achievement Award,” and Timothée Chalamet and Rachel Weisz, who will receive the “Hollywood Supporting Actor Award” and “Hollywood Supporting Actress Award,” respectively.

The 2018 Hollywood Film Awards will take place on Sunday, November 4th at The Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles. The 22nd annual award show will honor the most acclaimed films and actors while previewing highly anticipated films and talent for the upcoming year, also acknowledges artists in the categories of Cinematography, Visual Effects, Film Composing, Costume Design, Editing, Production Design, Sound and Makeup & Hairstyling.

Written by Juliet Schroder

Juliet is the founder and executive producer/host of Celeb Secrets and Celeb Secrets Country. When not reporting on the latest news in pop culture and country music, she enjoys traveling, spending time with friends and family, and exploring the latest fashion trends.

Juliet holds a B.S. in marketing from St. John's University.